Jan 16, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: With All My Soul (Soul Screamers #7) by Rachel Vincent

Waiting on Wednesday recognizes that we as bookies pine for books. This post is about what I am impatiently waiting for right now. It was started by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

Apparently this is the year for finales. First, The Chemical Garden trilogy by Lauren DeStefano and now one of my long-time loves, Soul Screamers by Rachel Vincent. This one has been quite a long series (starting back in 2009) and coming to a conclusion in 2013 with the 7th book's publication on March 19, With All My Soul. I was fortunate enough to get to host a Soul Screamers celebration week including an interview back in early 2010. Enjoy the summary of this final installment, but only if you've read the preceding novels. Naturally, there are spoilers below.

With All My Soul coverWhat does it mean when your school is voted the most dangerous in America?

It's time to kick some hellion butt...

After not really surviving her junior year (after all, she did die), Kaylee Cavanaugh has vowed to take back her school from the hellions causing all the trouble. She's going to the find a way to turn the incarnations of Avarice, Envy and Vanity and the rest on each other. And so she–and her gang–make plans to protect her friends and finish this war, once and forever.

But then she meets Wrath. And Kaylee realizes that she's closer to the edge than she's ever been. Especially when one more person she loves is taken...

From Goodreads

What a whirlwind of a series! I honestly have no idea how this is going to end. While I don't love every book in the series, I do love the characters. They are all unique & dynamic & entertaining in ways that I have always found incredibly comforting. I am truly grateful to Rachel Vincent for writing such vibrant and astounding characters in her books.

What are you waiting on this week?


Bookworm1858 said...

I've been eying this series for a while but this cover is a huge reason why I'm considering picking them up soon-so pretty!

loreleimarsh said...

Fortunately for you, they'll all be released soon so you won't have to wait to find out what happens. There are also omnibus volumes if you don't want to buy the individual books. :)